Assessment of Planetary Strength Through Kala Bala


Mathematical Astrology is as important as Predictive Astrology. The positions and results of planets and Nakshatra are assessed on the basis of mathematical Astrology. Let us discuss the Kaala bala associated with mathematical Astrology.

The meaning of kaala bala is the strength of time. Kaala bala is the strength of planets which remains stable with time. Planets obtain this strength through different sources at the birth-time. There are six sub parts of kaala bala. They are Nattonatha bala, Paksh bala, Tri-bhaag bala, Varsh-maas-din-bala, Yudh bala and Aayan bala. In this article we discuss the first three parts in detail:

Nathonatha Bala
Within this bala Moon, Saturn and Mars become strong during mid-night and weak during mid-day. Sun, Mercury and Venus are strong during Mid-day and powerless during mid-night. Mercury is always strong in Kaala bala. It means that Mercury always gets 60 points in Nathonatha bala. Sun, Moon and Mars get 60 points when the person is born in mid-night and 0 when he is born in mid-day. Sun, Mercury and Venus get 60 points when the person is born during mid-day and 0 when he is born during mid-night.

Paksha Bala
Paksha Bala depends upon the position of Moon at the time of birth. There are two paksha in a month- krishna paksha and shukla paksha. One paksha is for 15 days. According to the principles of shrabala, the auspicious planets are strong during shukla paksha. The influence of Jupiter, Venus and Moon is auspicious on Mercury for 8 days in shukla paksha and krishna paksha. The planets mentioned above are strong during shukla paksha. The influence of Sun, Mars and Saturn is malefic on Venus and Moon for 8 days in shukla paksha and krishna paksha. These planets are strong during Krishna Paksha.

Moon gets 120 score on full Moon or no Moon. In the middle of paksha, Moon influences your life with 60 scores. For paksha bala, you have to calculate the degree of angle between Sun and Moon. If the angle is more than 180 degrees, then it should be subtracted from 360. The remaining number should be divided by 3 to get the paksha bala of planets.

Here is the method to calculate paksha bala for your convenience:

3- ----------------- = paksha bala

Tribhaga Bala
In this, day and night are divided into three equal parts. In tribhaga bala Mercury gets 60 points. If the person is born in the first part of the day, then Mercury in his birth-chart will get 60 points. It means Mercury is strong. If he is born in the second part of the day, then Sun will get 60 points and in the third part, Saturn will get 60 points. Saturn will be strong. Moon gets 60 points if the person is born in the first part of the night. In the second part of the night Venus gets 60 points and in the third part Mars gets 60 points.

Varsh-maas-din-hore bala
This bala is formed together with varsh, din, maas, hora. That is why it is known as varsh-mass-din hora bala. Its puranak is made up of 60, 15, 30, 45 and 60 respectively.

Varsh bala
Varsh here is the solar year or the samvatsar. The lord of Aries sign on the day when Sun passes through it at the beginning of the solar year becomes the lord of the year. The lord of the year gets 15 points and others get 0.

Maasa bala
The assessment of maasa bala is almost similar to the assessment of the varsh bala. In the maasa bala the lord of the planet located in the first day of the maasa is strong. Massa bala of the person born on the first day of massa gets a total score of 30.

Vaar bala
The lord of the birthday of the person gets 45 points.
Our Free Services

Hora Bala
We all know that a day is divided into 24 hours. One hora is almost of one hour and they are total 24 in number. Hora means the period of planets. The lord of each hora is a planet. The lords of Hora are seven planets from Sun to Saturn. The lord of the first hora of the day is the lord of the whole day. For example: if the hora of Monday is Moon, the lord of the next day will be Mars, then mercury. That is how the order continues. What is important to note here is that as we go far from the line of equator, the distance between day and night also increases. That is how, the difference between the length of the hora of day and night occurs. According to the rules of Astrology the hora in which a person is born gets full points.

Aayan Bala
The Aayan bala of planets is calculated on the basis of planetary declination from the line of equator. If a planet is on 0 degree declination then automatically 30 aayan bala will be united in it. The north aayan will always be strong than the southern aayan. That is why when Venus, Sun and Jupiter are in north declination, then their points from the southern aayan are added to the northern declination.

The easy way to obtain the aayan bala is:

Aayan bala= 60x (230 27' ± declination) / (46054') = (230 27' ± declination) x 1.2793.

Note: According to this rule the result should be multiplied by 2 to obtain the Aayan bala of Sun.

Yudha Bala
Bala of planets can be assessed by the yudha bala of kaala bala. Yudha bala is the bala which is located between planetary confrontation. That is why the analysis in this bala is made on basis of the planets in conflict. Firstly the exact location of the rival planets is to be obtained for the assessment of this bala. Secondly, digbala and kaala bala is calculated with the assessment of hora. The outcome of the two planets together is subtracted. The final number after this subtraction is the Yudha bala. This number should be added as a bonus to the winning planet and decreased from the losing planet, hence in this way Yudha bala will be obtained.
Do you want the guidance of astrology in your daily life? Find out what the lucky time is everyday and what time is unlucky. Also get guidance on the activities that are auspicious for you everyday. Priced at Rs: 455 (US$11)
Buy now or visit for details



Please rate this article:

5.00 Ratings. (Rated by 1 people)